We had such a great time having everyone at the store this past Saturday for the Bus Tour! Margie was able to go on the tour with our group and provided this great recap of the day, thanks so much Margie!!

On Saturday, I was able to join in on the CraftFancy scrapbooking bus tour 🙂 SO happy I attended – it was relaxing and SO MUCH FUN~! If they have another one, I’m going! I highly recommend it.

It started at 8:00am, people were already waiting to get in ready to go with their basic tool kit in hand! The store was able to secure space next door so we had two big areas to create in. Their make’n take was a box and cards ensemble…so very clever! Great inspiration for future projects 🙂

The Box Station (Marnie who came up with this GREAT idea was helping us with assembling this wonderful box!)…

The Cards Station (Melissa and Dianne were helping the girls put together two sweet cards to go with the box – all wonderful papers were from My Mind’s Eye)…

While a group of us were creating the MnTs, the rest of the gang were enjoying breakfast of croissants and other pastries, and/or shopping – a great combination! HA!

At 10:00am, my fellow 36 crafters and I boarded the bus to head over to Hannah’s in Antioch (IL) for our next adventure!

Before we left the parking lot, Brian from CraftFancy gave us shopping tote for our purchases – not only does it saves us from those paper bags (hug a tree! lol!) but in future, there will be sales tied in with using this bag, you never know when…just sayin’! LOL!! It’s big/wide enough for your 12 x 12″ papers and it has an outside pocket too.

Next stop – Hannah’s…

Our make’n take area – we had two groupings of tables and we split into two groups so we have plenty of space to create 🙂

My picture from the store turned out too dark so I took the one I created…it’s a little different from the original but it gives you a good idea.

I forgot to take more pictures – sorry! It was first time at the store – was a little busy exploring! LOL!! We had lunch downstairs (it’s a big place!) of pulled pork, macaroni salad, veggie tray, chips and some sort of desert I never had before pink color made with whipped cream. It was very light and yummy! Drinks were water, lemon tea or lemonade.

At 1:00pm, we were off to Lorraine’s Memories in Woodstock (IL)…

Everyone was ooooo-ing and ahhhh-ing over how quaint downtown Woodstock was! Love the atmosphere and if you’ve seen the movie, Groundhog’s Day (stars Bill Murray) then you have an idea of what the town looks like. When we got to the store, we were ready to do our MnT – a sweet mini album!

For those of us who waited, we feasted on the snack spread and boy, what a spread! Loved their drink in the glass jug – raspberry tea infused with 7Up overnight = YUMMY~!! Plus a fruit tray, lemon bars and muffins 🙂

At 4:00pm, we were headed “home” to Craft Fancy! There we had our final raffle and off to back to our homes…to play with our newly acquired purchases! LOL!! SO much fun!! I went alone but never felt alone…made a lot of sweet friends. Crafters are so nice, I had no doubt that I would enjoy myself 🙂

Thanks for reading and next time, join us!
Margie H xo

